Skip to content


Future Islands “Say Goodbye” To People Who Aren’t There Anymore

At the end of this month, Future Islands will release their highly anticipated new album, People Who Aren’t There Anymore (26 January 2024). To keep our ears busy until then, they’ve shared another new song, “Say Goodbye”, an examination of a long distance relationship unravelling, with Samuel T. Herring crooning. “When I don’t wanna say goodnight / And every day without you Feels one closer to goodbye / I just need to make this world seem right / You just sleep tight, til I’m on your side.” Watch the animated video for the track, below:

“Say Goodbye” Video by Jayla Smith

Future Islands is Samuel T. Herring (vocals, lyrics), William Cashion (bass, guitars), Gerrit Welmers (keyboards, programming) and Michael Lowry (drums). People Who Aren’t There Anymore was co-produced by Future Islands and Steve Wright.

Limited Edition Indie Transparent Vinyl