Skip to content


Jamie xx Announces Second Full Length – In Waves

Nine years on from the release of his GRAMMY, BRIT, Ivor Novello and Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut album In Colour, London musician, DJ and producer Jamie xx today announces his long-awaited second album. Titled, In Waves, the album will be released on 20th September 2024 via Young. Across 12 tracks including “Baddy On The Floor”, his joyous summer collaboration with club culture icon Honey Dijon, Jamie xx replicates the emotional crescendos and thrilling volatility of an almost mystical night out and features further collaborations with Robyn, The Avalanches, Kelsey Lu, John Glacier and Panda Bear, Oona Doherty and his The xx bandmates Romy and Oliver Sim.

Jamie xx – “Treat Each Other Right”

To celebrate the news, Jamie xx today releases the riotous new single “Treat Each Other Right”. A muscular breakbeat anthem-meets-futuristic soul burner, it’s a track that, like all the music on the album, has been road tested during Jamie xx DJ sets over the past few years, with Jamie carefully gauging crowd reactions and further refining the propulsion.

“My new album, In Waves will be out on September 20th.

I am so unbelievably happy. It’s been a while… and a lot has happened in that time. Ups and downs, growing up, figuring stuff out and then forgetting it all many times over.

Life changing events and world changing events. These waves that we have all experienced together and alone.

I wanted to make something fun, joyful and introspective all at once. The best moments on a dance floor are usually that for me.

I can’t wait to share it with you
Love Jamie xx”